Category: music video

In 2019, PATTERN-SEEKING ANIMALS, the California-based band featuring Ted Leonard (lead vocals & guitars), Jimmy Keegan (drums & vocals), Dave Meros (bass) and John Boegehold (keyboards), presented its much-lauded eponymous debut.

Just a year later, the group releases its second opus, “Prehensile Tales”, to be released through InsideOut Music on May 15th, 2020.

As a first track from the forthcoming new album, PATTERN-SEEKING ANIMALS now reveal ‘Here In My Autumn’, John Boegehold comments:

“The tale of a man clinging to a chapter in his life that’s become impossible to return to yet impossible to forget. Of course that describes much of life itself, doesn’t it?”

Why Bonnie stream new single Athlete…

Another brand new track from Katatonia!

BABii release new single – SNAKE… new EP out March 27th.

Hot on the heels of their recent support tour with HMLTD and a sold out Manchester headline show, Liverpool art-rock band SPQR are pleased to reveal the official video for their new single ‘Just Sumfin’, which is out now

‘Just Sumfin’ is the second track to be taken from SPQR’s recently-announced forthcoming third EP, No Brain, No Pain, released on 30th April 2020 via all good digital service providers, with the record also available on vinyl via their own label, Nuthin Gud Records.

London trio Girls In Synthesis have today announced details of their debut album ‘Now Here’s An Echo From Your Future’, due to be released May 22 nd on Harbinger Sound and released the video for ‘Pressure’…

Following a steady stream of ultra-limited 7” singles, that were collated together in 2019 for the ‘Pre/Post: A Collection 2016-2018’ on Louder Than War, the bands highly-anticipated debut album, by those that know, arrives with the first bitter taste of new single ‘Pressure’;one-minute-and-fifty-four seconds of screeching feedback, tribal drums and unbridled rage that is exactly the shot in the arm and the boot up the arse this nation, if not the world, needs right now.

Dool release the video for Wolf Moon…

Watch the video for the brand new Sertraline single ‘Inside Out above – their new EP will be out 15th May!

Hilary Woods streams the audio for The Mouth – new album Birthmarks out March 13th

Singer-songwriter supreme
Rufus Wainwright has announced the release of his long awaited new album. UNFOLLOW THE RULES out on BMG Friday, April 24

You can watch the wonderfully animated by Josh Shaffner for Damsel in Distress here:

’Damsel In Distress’ is an
homage to Joni Mitchell in some ways,” says Wainwright, “particularly the
structure. My husband and I now live in Laurel Canyon. I wasn’t that familiar
with Joni’s music but Jörn became obsessed and took me on a journey into her
music. We ended up hanging out with her and I get now why she’s one of the
greats. So it’s part Laurel Canyon, part a song about a personal relationship
that I’m trying to come to terms with, but mostly my Mitchell virginity being

“What I would like this
album to symbolize is a coming together of all the aspects of my life which
have made me a seasoned artist,” says Wainwright. “My aim is to emulate the
greats of yore whose second acts produced their finest work – Leonard Cohen
when he made THE FUTURE, when Sinatra became Sinatra in his 40s, when Paul
Simon put out GRACELAND. Pop music isn’t always about your waistline. Many
songwriters improve with age. I’m flying the flag for staying alive!”
Rufus plays the following UK
and Ireland dates.
Fri 24th                 
Islington Assembly Hall (two shows)
Sat 1st
Kelvingrove Park
Sun 2nd               
CO WATERFORD, All Together Now

Tracklisting for
‘Unfollow The Rules’
1. Trouble in Paradise
2. Damsel in Distress
3. Unfollow The Rules
4. You Ain’t Big
5. Romantical Man
6. Peaceful Afternoon
7. Only The People That Love
8. This One’s For The Ladies (That Lunge)
9. My Little You
10. Early Morning Madness
11. Hatred
12. Alone Time